project sponsor

The Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments (SCCOG)

member jurisdictions

City of Groton
Town of Groton
Town of Ledyard

Town of Montville
City of New London
Town of Waterford

project consultant team

Fitzgerald & Halliday, Inc. 
Ninigret Partners

Policy Committee

Kevin Brown, Chairman, Mohegan Tribe Tribal Council
James Butler, Executive Director, SCCOG
Rodney Butler, Chairman, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation Tribal Council
Mike Finkelstein, Mayor, Town of Ledyard
Bruce Flax, Mayor, Town of Groton
Sen. Paul Formica, CT State Senate, 20th District
Marian Galbraith, Mayor, City of Groton
Ayanti Grant, District Director for Congressman Joe Courtney (CT-02)
Ron McDaniel, Mayor, Town of Montville
Mark Oefinger, Town Manager, Town of Groton
Sen. Cathy Osten, CT State Senate, 19th District
Michael Passero, Mayor, City of New London
Bob Ross, Executive Director, CT Office of Military Affairs
Daniel Steward, First Selectman, Town of Waterford
CAPT Paul Whitescarver, Commanding Officer, SUBASE New London


Susan Adams, Government Liaison, Electric Boat
Scott Bates, Chairman, CT Port Authority
Colleen Bezanson, Assistant Planner, Town of Montville
Barbara Goodrich, City Planner, City of Groton
Micheal Grzywinski, Sr Environmental Analyst, CT DEEP Land and Water Resources Division
Deborah Jones, Assistant Director of Planning, Town of Groton
Charles Karno, Planning Director, Town of Ledyard
Amanda Kennedy, Director of Special Projects, SCCOG
Evan Matthews, Executive Director, Connecticut Port Authority
Nina McDonald, Commander, U.S. Coast Guard Station New London
Tracey McKenzie, Natural Resource Manager, Naval Submarine Base New London PWD ENV DIV
Rich Madonna, VP Finance and Administration, Connecticut College
Thomas Maziarz, Chief, CTDOT Bureau of Policy and Planning
Abby Piersall, Director of Planning, Town of Waterford
Sally Rigione, NAE Community Relations Advisor, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Jonathan Reiner, Director of Planning, Town of Groton
Greg Sabra, Commander, U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Mark Schultz, CIV NAVFAC MIDLANT, CPLO, PWD New London
Catherine Smith, Commissioner, CT DECD
Sybil Tetteh, City Planner, City of New London
Wendi Weber, Regional Director, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

Header image courtesy of U.S. Navy Chief Petty Officer Darryl I. Wood.